The First Annual SMPA Celebration Night

Tue, 24 April, 2018 6:30pm
Alt Text

You are cordially invited to attend the first annual SMPA Celebration Night featuring special guests, premier catering and announcing the winners of over $150,000 in SMPA awards, scholarships and prizes. Don't miss the macaroni and cheese bar and sliders and SMPA swag for all attendees as we recognize the accomplishments of our students, hear from distinguished alumni and the SMPA Terker Fellow and also announce the SMPA Staub Faculty Excellence Award winner.

Come mix and mingle with classmates, SMPA faculty and members of SMPA's advisory body, the National Council for Media and Public Affairs.

Special Guest Appearances

Stephen Krupin, MA '08, former senior speechwriter for President Obama and chief speechwriter for Secretary of State John Kerry

Sandra Pérez Hawthorne, a two-time graduate of SMPA and vice president of communications for LMI, a leading consulting firm dedicated to improving the management of government.

Jason Rezaian, an SMPA Distinguished Terker Fellow, Washington Post Global Opinions writer and former Tehran correspondent.