Full Time Faculty

Sean AdaySean Aday
Associate Professor
202-994-4220
seanaday@gwu.edu
Catie BailardCatie Bailard
Associate Professor
202-994-5937
cbailard@gwu.edu
Debbie CenziperDebbie Cenziper
Assistant Professor
202-994-6227
dcenziper@gwu.edu
Imani CheersImani M. Cheers
Assistant Professor
202-994-7932
imanimcheers@gwu.edu
Robert "Bob" EntmanRobert Entman
J.B. and M.C. Shapiro Professor
202-994-0039
entman@gwu.edu
Kimberly GrossKimberly Gross
Associate Director, Associate Professor
202-994-0387
kimgross@gwu.edu
Kerric HarveyKerric Harvey
Associate Professor, Film Studies Director
202-994-4962
kharvey@gwu.edu
Matthew HindmanMatthew Hindman
Associate Professor
202-994-5158
hindman@gwu.edu
Lee HuebnerLee Huebner
Airlie Professor
202-994-0042
Huebner@gwu.edu
David KarpfDavid Karpf
Associate Professor, Graduate Studies Director
202-994-9015
dkarpf@gwu.edu
Steven LivingstonSteven Livingston
Professor
202-994-5888
sliv@gwu.edu
Jason OsderJason Osder
Assistant Professor
202-276-5481
josder@gwu.edu
Patricia PhalenPatricia Phalen
Assistant Director, Associate Professor
202-994-4016
phalen@gwu.edu
Ethan PorterEthan Porter
Assistant Professor
202-994-6227
evporter@gwu.edu
Steven RobertsSteven V. Roberts
J.B. and M.C. Shapiro Professor
202-994-0235
sroberts@gwu.edu
Roxanne RussellRoxanne Russell
Associate Professor, Studio Manager
202-994-2560
rrussell@gwu.edu
Nina SeaveyNina Seavey
Associate Research Professor, Documentary Center Director
202-994-6787
seavey@gwu.edu
Frank SesnoFrank Sesno
Director, Professor
202-994-9553
sesno@gwu.edu
Janet SteeleJanet Steele
Associate Professor, IPDGC Director
202-994-2004
jesteele@gwu.edu
Cheryl ThompsonCheryl W. Thompson
Associate Professor
202-994-7552
thompsonc@gwu.edu
Nikki Usher LayserNikki Usher Layser
Assistant Professor
202-994-3841
nusher@gwu.edu
William YoumansWilliam Youmans
Assistant Professor
202-994-6353
wyoumans@gwu.edu