Isabel Pellegrino in front of brick wall

How I Got the Job: Clearing the Way to a Public Relations Career

May 17, 2019
Recent graduate Isabel Pellegrino, B.A. ’19, merged her skills and interests to land an internship, now job, with Edelman.
Facebook Groups application on cell phone

Echo Chambers May Not Be as Dangerous as You Think, New Study Finds

May 13, 2019
New research co-authored by Assistant Professor Ethan Porter suggests that the wisdom of crowds persists in social media echo chambers.
Matthew Ley at the White House Correspondents' Dinner

WHCA Scholarship Awardee Gets Moment in the Spotlight

April 29, 2019
Matthew Ley has received the White House Correspondents’ Association scholarship for all four of his years at GW.
Students sit at tables smiling with a blue curtain in the background

Over $135,000 Awarded to Students at 2019 SMPA Celebration Night

April 27, 2019
The second annual SMPA Celebration Night brought the SMPA community together to recognize student scholarship and prize recipients, connect with donors and accomplished alumni and to honor the Staub Faculty Excellence Award winner.
Panelists sit on stage in front of a screen

Conservativism in the Age of Trump

April 16, 2019
A panel of conservative journalists and a media critic debated conservative media coverage of the Trump administration at SMPA.
Provost Forrest Maltzman, Truman Scholar André Gonzales and President Thomas LeBlanc pose after Gonzales got news he is a Truman

Community Comes First for 2019 Truman Scholar

April 15, 2019
André Gonzales was one of 62 award winners for his work as a student advocate and educational activist.
Tom Szaky presents at the Planet Forward Summit

Beyoncé’s Nutritionist, Recycling CEO Discuss Sustainability Storytelling

April 09, 2019
Planet Forward Summit speakers share how to use storytelling to persuade an audience to rethink waste and eat plant-based.