Voters in Fairfax County Virginia

Inaugural GW Politics Poll Finds Voters Poised for Large Midterm Turnout, Opposed to Drastic Policy Actions by President Trump

June 13, 2018
The new poll finds Americans are overwhelmingly engaged in the upcoming 2018 congressional elections and opposed to a number of White House policy issues.
Charlie Cook, Amy Walters, Jeremy Marsh, David Wasserman

Serving up Election Analysis at The Cook Political Report

May 16, 2018
As a political news and election junkie, it was a dream come true to intern at The Cook Political Report this spring semester.
Janet Steele and Senator Bob Corker

SMPA Institute Presents Inaugural Award for Leadership in Public Diplomacy to Tennessee Senator

May 09, 2018
The Institute for Public Diplomacy and Global Communication recognizes Sen. Bob Corker for his leadership as chair of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee.
Emma Briant

Facebook’s ‘Monopoly Power’ on Social Media Must be Reduced

April 30, 2018
SMPA visiting scholar Emma Briant, an expert on information warfare, says lawmakers should consider regulating companies like Facebook.
Kerric Harvey

Behind the Scenes: The Crucible and Modern Day Witch Hunts

April 28, 2018
Professor Kerric Harvey explored how new technologies like social media intersect with the mob mentality of a witch hunt during a talk at Olney Theatre Center in Maryland.
School of Media and Public Affairs student prize and scholarship recipients

SMPA Awards Over $150,000 to Students in 2017–2018

April 27, 2018
The first annual SMPA Celebration Night brought the SMPA community together to recognize student scholarship and prize recipients, distinguished alumni and the Staub Faculty Excellence Award winner.
Davone Morales

Davone Morales Awarded White House Correspondents’ Association Scholarship

April 24, 2018
The SMPA senior will attend this year’s WHCA dinner alongside some of the country’s most prominent journalists.